the everybody’s and the non-everybody’s

30 Apr

Today my emptiness spiralled to an intense hight. Our country had one of the most celebrated public holidays, and the images of happiness, togetherness and cheerfulness that I had to see on the television screen (not even in real life) extended the void of lonely emptiness inside.

My partner, who is unable to hear my adventures and miseries, voiced his opinion about the world. Me, responding in order to voice my ideas, was not able to reach his attention.

I am surrounded by goods, no people are my friends…

My imaginations were, indeed as I knew myself, never to be real. My falling-in-love was a temporarily numbifying tool against the pain of loneliness, only afterwards to feel lonelier than ever.

I am lonely, and lonely is my friend…

Leave a Reply

