somewhat a community

6 May

If I had friends who would join me going to the fantastic events available in the world, I would be the first to invite them and the party would rock. Nevertheless, I hardly have friends who can join me. Thus, I have to make the best of it in my alone-ness.

Nevertheless, I honestly had a fantastic time and a sense of community/togetherness during a concert. Sometimes, it is not too bad being alone…you can walk from one place to another without negotiating with your friends. Some people even semi-chat you up (even though I am not single and absolutely not in an open relationship), which is absolutely fun…a bit of banter.

Therefore, the enjoyment of being free (sometimes alone, sometimes together) is to be cherished.

Leave a Reply

